374 South Midler Avenue Syracuse, NY 13206  Local: (315) 463-8858 Tollfree: (800) 836-4661
Customer Reviews
JAMES FLOWERS
Local Syracuse, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (126 reviews)
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I visited my son & daughter-in-law over Mothers Day weekend and my son surprised me with a bouquet of Star gazer lilies (my favorite), I am very pleased to say that every single bud opened and they were all vibrant & absolutely gorgeous!! I had over 2 weeks of enjoyment from them. Thank you very much!!
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Perfection! I placed an order for Mother's Day, then spoke with the very pleasant associate regarding the price for delivery. My Mother was THRILLED to receive such a beautiful flower arrangement. THANK YOU, James Flowers, for offering excellent customer service. I am a VERY satisfied customer, and I WILL purchase from you in the future.
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Mom loved them and they were delivered as promised. Thanks!
toni's Reply:
Date: May 26, 2017, 9:11 am

We are glad you were pleased, and thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I've used James Flowers on several occasions. Wonderful people, easy to order, and always beautiful, healthy flowers. I'd definitely recommend them.
Date: Dec 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful funeral arrangment, prompt delivery.
Date: Sep 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: KY

Thank you! Great service, beautiful unique work! Very pleased.
Date: Jul 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement looked wonderful and arrived on time. Thank you.
Date: Jul 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The fruit basket was beautiful; the recipients were very pleased with it. However, it was delivered one day earlier than requested. In fact, it was delivered on the same day I ordered it. It was totally fine, though, as the family was home to receive it. I would not hesitate to order again.
Date: May 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very helpful when were caught in a pinch and need fast service!! Top notch service. We will go back!!
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I needed a quick turnaround and a nice gift basket arrangement. James Flowers came through on both.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

I sent these to my mom for Mother's Day. They were perfect. Thank you.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Excellent service -even called to let me know the flowers were delivered and the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wonderful flowers. Left at front door.
Date: Apr 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The recipient loved it.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers arrived on time and lasted longer than I expected them to. The arrangement was classic and my expectations were exceeded.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers arrived on time and lasted longer than I expected them to. The arrangement was classic and my expectations were exceeded.
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I found them about a month ago after a friend referred me. The service is incredible and the arrangements always gorgeous.
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I've been using James Flowers for years now and they always "deliver", in more ways than one. The recipient always receives their flowers on time and are very pleased with the arrangement. They also send confirmation Emails which put me at ease.
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

We needed to send flowers to a friend in Syracuse, we chose James Flowers at random. We are so happy we did! We placed the order and the flowers and chocolate were delivered within an hour. Our friend was so happy and so were we!
Date: Nov 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

the order was delivered as promised and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Delivery man was very nice. Flowers were perfect
Date: Sep 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great job james flowers we were very happy!
Date: Aug 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and I appreciated the tips that came with them about how to keep them fresh longer. The driver left a message to call as soon as I got the flowers to be sure they were received in perfect condition since I was not at home when they arrived. Great job, James Flowers!
Date: Aug 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Have always been pleased with James Flowers services and that is why I am a repeat customer.
Date: Jun 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Just placed an order with James Flowers and it could not have been easier! The woman I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. I chose a birthday bouquet for a good friend of mine. I will definitely use them again for future occasions!
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

My mother-in-law was very pleased with the beautiful arrangement - thank you!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent service. On time Good presentation Thank - you
Date: Apr 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

They were beautiful just as the website showed them. No issues with delivery. Very pleased.
Date: Mar 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful thank you for a great job just as expected
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

beautiful arrangement. was there when I arrived. Pricey but aren't they all. flawless process which is what you need at this time.
Date: Feb 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The bouquet I received was fresh and beautiful. The flowers were also delivered very expeditiously, as they were delivered by 1:00pm on the day they were ordered. I would highly recommend James Flowers!
Date: Dec 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient of the flowers was very pleased with the flower arrangement.
Date: Nov 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I live out of state and was nervous about ordering online. However, the flowers were delivered on the date expected, and the quality of the bouquet was wonderful! My mother-in-law loved them and weeks later, the flowers are going strong!! Thank you!! Would definately recommend using James Flowers!
Date: May 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were gorgeous and my daughter in law absolutely loved them! They were even more beautiful than the photo online and the were delivered exactly when they said they would be. Thank you so much!
Date: Apr 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

They didn't really look like the picture.. But the delivery was fast. And online ordering was fast and easy.
Date: Mar 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The patient was delighted with hsi arrangement.
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great expirience
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Extremely pleasant girl on the phone, outstanding customer service.
Date: Jan 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I always have good results when I use James Flowers. The arrangement was delivered promptly and the recipient said they were beautiful. I didn't see the actual arrangement.
Date: Jan 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Prompt delivery. Very good feedback on the Stargazers. Didn't even know what a Stargazer was.
Date: Dec 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service and prompt delivery. The selection of flowers is extensive.
Date: Aug 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

A job well done! The recipient of the arrangement loves the "Minions".I wanted a balloon to illustrate so the person who took my call was more than willing to customize a balloon ( hand drawn) to be sure I was able to send what I wanted. Thank you, Erin!! My friend was so happy!! You helped me make her day. :)
Date: Jul 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Easy process and beautiful selection.
Date: Jul 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: May 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Fast and reliable service. Great quality product. Very pleased with everything! Happy to do business with again. Would definitely recommend James Flowers to a friend. Thank you :)
Date: May 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Overall positive experience. A friend recommended the shop. I have never ordered flowers on-line. It was convenient and when I saw the plant in person I was extremely pleased. I felt it was better then the picture! This plant was for a funeral and now my Brother and Sister-in-Law have this beautiful keep-sake in their home.
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flower arrangement was absolutely beautiful. However, I received them on Wednesday and I left them on my desk with plenty of water in them and when I returned on Monday, all but two flowers were alive. I was a little disappointed that they did not last longer, as my son orders from here all the time and this is the first time that the arrangement did not last even a week.
Date: Mar 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers I received are beautiful and in a lovely vase. Also they were delivered on the right day. Thank you.
Date: Feb 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Oct 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Lovely flowers. The above photo is a cyaelmcn and they are very lovely. I had one once, but my kitty got into it. Have a wonderful weekend.Hugs, LisaKay
Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I am very satisfied with the service I received. Although, I wish there were pictures online of each size of arrangement, so that I had a better idea of how each looked. I know flowers are expensive, but I wish there was a little bit of a cheaper option, maybe something creative like a 4 flower/candy combo. My flowers were sent, so I didn't get to see them, but the person I sent them to seemed very happy!
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Nothing to say but great job!!!
Date: Aug 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement is absolutely gorgeous--I love it! Delivery guy was friendly.
Date: Jul 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jun 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

My mother stated the flower arrangments was beautiful.We have used your services for several family occasions. You never let us down. Outstanding service always. Keep up the great work.
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Mar 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was lovely but there were certain flowers that were already wilting they were not perky like the originally are.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

great service
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are beautiful and presentation is excellent!
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient loved the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Feb 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

It was easy to order and my friend loved the flowers.
Date: Nov 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

completely satisfied with your service
Date: Nov 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great! Thank you! The recipient loved them!
Date: Aug 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very pleased.
Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Price was fair, delivery date was good. Thanks.
Date: Jun 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

I was very happy dealing with James flowers. I have used this store for years. I had a special request and it was short notice but it was done and done right. Thanks for making a horrible time a little bit better. (the flowers were for a funeral) Thanks again.
Date: Jun 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always your flowers are beautiful. You are the ONLY florist we use!!!
Date: Jun 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very impressed with timeliness and communications. Will use again. Very satisfied customer. Thank you..Rick
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers! A fruit basket for Easter was firm fresh fruit. If anything, there was to much fruit, had to share with others.
Date: May 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TN

With the bases loaded you struck us out with that aneswr!
Date: Mar 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful and lasted a long time.
Date: Feb 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Wonderful service, good selection, and good prices. Shipping flowers from another state is hard, but James Flowers did a wonderful job. I was able to place the order on line on a Sunday and the flowers were deliver in the morning!
Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you- you did a great job.
Date: Nov 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I didn't see the flower arrangement I ordered. The recipient sad they were beautiful. And thanked me many tins over
Date: Oct 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Aug 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jul 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was very pleased with the product and service from James Flowers. The original order was missing a name from the card. I contacted James Flowers and they recified the situation by sending over another small vase of flowers with the missing name on the card. It made my Mom very happy-Thank you! I would use James Flowers again if I need an arrangement in the Syracuse area.
Date: Jun 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service. My Aunt loved the flowers and you called ahead as I asked. I would definitely use James Flowers again. Thank you.
Date: Jun 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

all I can say is "awesome" arrangement and service...
Date: Jun 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

On time. Was notified of delivery.
Date: May 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

After three days, flowers still look quite fresh:)
Date: May 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your flowers are always fresh looking and beautiful. The colors are a perfect blend!
Date: Apr 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Been using James Flowers for years now and will continue to do so. The flowers are always delivered on time and they're always beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Mar 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

As usual, ordering was easy and straightforward. You delivered what was ordered, on the day specified, and to the right address. The flowers were perfect. Doesn't get much better!
Date: Mar 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful!! They really brighten up the office.
Date: Feb 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thanks for fine service on short notice. You were chosen based upon your proximity to Blessed Sacrament School.
Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers delivered in time for Valentines!
Date: Feb 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful. James Flowers NEVER disappoints.
Date: Jan 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

flowers were nice & fresh, look great.
Date: Jan 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MD

I'm always satisfied with the service and flowers provided by your business. I would recommend using them to anyone.
Date: Jan 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

Placing my order from out of state was extremely easy. Your web site was very helpful, especially the pictures of various arrangements and plants with price ranges. Due to the Christmas holiday, I followed up the next morning with a telephone call to be sure the order had been received. A very pleasant woman informed me the order was already on the truck! The recipient was extremely happy with the plant. Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Nov 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The flowers and arrangement were excellent and delivered as requested. Doesn't get much better !
Date: Sep 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are gorgeous. Each day a new one blooms. It appears that this will last for a very long time. Thanks.
Date: Aug 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

The funeral arrangement was beautiful. Everyone commented on it. I will certainly recommend you to anyone was asks for a great florist.
Date: Jul 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

the flowers were beautiful. my friend were amazed on how bright and happy they were. all the colors she loves. delivery was on time, i willbe back
Date: Jun 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Recipiant was very please with the quality and presentation.
Date: May 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NC

I was very pleased with the flowers and the service. I will definitely use James Flowers again. Thank you!
Date: May 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thanks. Very pleased. Send me emails around holidays!
Date: May 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OR

This was the first time that I had used your web site to order flowers, previously I would look on line to choose the arrangement that I wanted sent and then call to order them. I have always like the interaction with the staff and they have always been very helpful in making my floral arrangement decisions. This time I thought that I would try the web site as I thought that Mother's Day would be very busy at the shop and I wanted to see if the quality of the arrangement was as good as it what when I ordered them in person over the phone; I was not disappointed as My Mother and Sister both commented on how beautiful the arrangement was. I will continue to use the web service when I have a good idea of what I want to order and be confident that the quality of the arrangement will be of just as high a quality no matter how I place my order. Thank you,
Date: Apr 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

When I ordered the flowers I put in the wrong delivery date. I called and spoke to someone at the shop about changing the delivery date. The person was very helpful and friendly. It was a very pleasant shopping experience.
Date: Apr 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

You guys did a great job! The prices are fair and my ordered arrived the very next day. Thank you =)
Date: Apr 02, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

My Cousin Joanne is very special to me. We ordered on line (from Arizona) and once again you delivered as requested. Joanne was thrilled with the arrangement and it helped lift her spirits. Your service and quality is very much appreciated.
Date: Mar 31, 2009
Name:

State/Province: BC

Completely happy with your service and prompt delivery. Thank you
Date: Mar 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Found your website straight forward easy to follow, ordering was fast and simple. Delivery was made on the designated day with no problems. The birthday flowers,candy etc. made my Aunt's 90th birthday an eventful happy occasion
Date: Feb 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Girlfriend loved it! Thanks again!
Date: Feb 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Dec 29, 2008
Name:

State/Province: AZ

your service was very good, I called to check the status and the staff was friendly. the delivery was made with plenty of time and my sister was delighted with the flowers!
Flower Delivery To Syracuse, NY
See Delivery Areas